Austria Public Holidays 2019

There are 14 officially recognized Public Holidays in Austria. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

These holidays are days of celebration, like the anniversary of a significant historical event (National Holiday), or can be a religious celebration of some kind (Religious Holiday). Also, they can be celebrated locally in some regions of the country (Regional Holiday).

Public Holidays in Austria

Public Holidays in Austria for 2019

Public HolidayNative NameDateType
New Year's DayNeujahr01. Jan. 2019๐Ÿ› National Holiday
EpiphanyHeilige Drei Kรถnige06. Jan. 2019โœ Religious Holiday
Easter MondayOstermontag22. Apr. 2019โœ Religious Holiday
Statehood DayStaatsfeiertag01. May. 2019๐Ÿ› National Holiday
Ascension DayChristi Himmelfahrt30. May. 2019โœ Religious Holiday
Whit MondayPfingstmontag10. Jun. 2019โœ Religious Holiday
Corpus ChristiFronleichnam20. Jun. 2019โœ Religious Holiday
Assumption of MaryMariรค Himmelfahrt15. Aug. 2019โœ Religious Holiday
National HolidayNationalfeiertag26. Oct. 2019๐Ÿ› National Holiday
All Saint's DayAllerheiligen01. Nov. 2019โœ Religious Holiday
Immaculate ConceptionMariรค Empfรคngnis01. Dec. 2019โœ Religious Holiday
ChristmasChristtag25. Dec. 2019๐Ÿ› National Holiday
St. Stephen's DayStefanitag26. Dec. 2019๐Ÿ› National Holiday
New Year's EveNeujahr31. Dec. 2019๐Ÿ› National Holiday

National Holiday Next Public Holiday in Austria is in 11 days!