Belgium Public Holidays 2020

There are 11 officially recognized Public Holidays in Belgium. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

These holidays are days of celebration, like the anniversary of a significant historical event (National Holiday), or can be a religious celebration of some kind (Religious Holiday). Also, they can be celebrated locally in some regions of the country (Regional Holiday).

Public Holidays in Belgium

Public Holidays in Belgium for 2020

Public HolidayNative NameDateType
New Year's DayNieuwjaar01. Jan. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Easter MondayPaasmaandag13. Apr. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Labour DayDag van de arbeid01. May. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Ascension DayOnze Lieve Heer hemelvaart21. May. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Whit MondayPinkstermaandag01. Jun. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
National HolidayNationale feestdag21. Jul. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Assumption of MaryOnze Lieve Vrouw hemelvaart15. Aug. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
All Saint's DayAllerheiligen01. Nov. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Armistice DayWapenstilstand11. Nov. 2020🏛 National Holiday
ChristmasKerstmis25. Dec. 2020🏛 National Holiday
New Year's EveNieuwjaar31. Dec. 2020🏛 National Holiday

Easter Monday Next Public Holiday in Belgium is in 9 days!