Cyprus Public Holidays 2020

There are 16 officially recognized Public Holidays in Cyprus. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

These holidays are days of celebration, like the anniversary of a significant historical event (National Holiday), or can be a religious celebration of some kind (Religious Holiday). Also, they can be celebrated locally in some regions of the country (Regional Holiday).

Public Holidays in Cyprus

Public Holidays in Cyprus for 2020

Public HolidayNative NameDateType
New Year's DayΠρωτοχρονιά01. Jan. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Epiphanyθεοφάνεια06. Jan. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Clean MondayKathará Deftéra02. Mar. 2020☦ Religious Holiday
Greek Independence DayΕλληνική Επανάσταση25. Mar. 2020🏛 National Holiday
National HolidayEthniki Organosis Kyprion Agoniston01. Apr. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Orthodox Good FridayMegáli Paraskeví17. Apr. 2020☦ Religious Holiday
Orthodox EasterKiriakí tou Páscha19. Apr. 2020☦ Religious Holiday
Orthodox Easter MondayDeftéra tou Páscha20. Apr. 2020☦ Religious Holiday
Labour DayErgatikí Protomagiá01. May. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Orthodox Whit MondayKataklysmos08. Jun. 2020☦ Religious Holiday
Dormition of the TheotokosΚοίμησις Θεοτόκου15. Aug. 2020☦ Religious Holiday
Independence DayΗμέρα Ανεξαρτησίας Κύπρου01. Oct. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Ohi DayΕπέτειος του Όχι28. Oct. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Christmas Eveπαραμονή Χριστουγέννων24. Dec. 2020🏛 National Holiday
ChristmasChristoúyenna25. Dec. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Boxing DayΔευτέρα χριστούγεννων26. Dec. 2020🏛 National Holiday

Clean Monday Next Public Holiday in Cyprus is in 33 days!