Denmark Public Holidays 2020

There are 11 officially recognized Public Holidays in Denmark. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

These holidays are days of celebration, like the anniversary of a significant historical event (National Holiday), or can be a religious celebration of some kind (Religious Holiday). Also, they can be celebrated locally in some regions of the country (Regional Holiday).

Public Holidays in Denmark

Public Holidays in Denmark for 2020

Public HolidayNative NameDateType
New Year's DayNytΓ₯rsdag01. Jan. 2020πŸ› National Holiday
Maundy ThursdaySkærtorsdag09. Apr. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Good FridayGod fredag10. Apr. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Easter MondaypΓ₯ske mandag13. Apr. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Prayer DayStore Bededag08. May. 2020πŸ› National Holiday
Ascension DayHimmelfartsdag21. May. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Whit MondayPinsedag01. Jun. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
National HolidayGrundlovsdag05. Jun. 2020πŸ› National Holiday
Christmas EveJuleaftensdag24. Dec. 2020πŸ› National Holiday
ChristmasJuleaftensdag25. Dec. 2020πŸ› National Holiday
St. Stephen's DayJuledag 226. Dec. 2020πŸ› National Holiday

Maundy Thursday Next Public Holiday in Denmark is in 5 days!