England and Wales Public Holidays 2020

There are 8 officially recognized Public Holidays in England. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

These holidays are days of celebration, like the anniversary of a significant historical event (National Holiday), or can be a religious celebration of some kind (Religious Holiday). Also, they can be celebrated locally in some regions of the country (Regional Holiday).

Public Holidays in England

Public Holidays in England for 2020

Public HolidayNative NameDateType
New Year's DayNew Year's Day01. Jan. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Good FridayGood Friday10. Apr. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Easter MondayEaster Monday13. Apr. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Early MayEarly May04. May. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Spring Bank HolidaySpring Bank Holiday25. May. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Summer Bank HolidaySummer Bank Holiday31. Aug. 2020🏛 National Holiday
ChristmasChristmas25. Dec. 2020🏛 National Holiday
St. Stephen's DayBoxing Day26. Dec. 2020🏛 National Holiday

Good Friday Next Public Holiday in England is in 6 days!