Faroe Islands Public Holidays 2020

There are 12 officially recognized Public Holidays in Faroe Islands. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

These holidays are days of celebration, like the anniversary of a significant historical event (National Holiday), or can be a religious celebration of some kind (Religious Holiday). Also, they can be celebrated locally in some regions of the country (Regional Holiday).

Public Holidays in Faroe Islands

Public Holidays in Faroe Islands for 2020

Public HolidayNative NameDateType
New Year's DayNytårsdagur01. Jan. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Maundy ThursdaySkærtorsdagur09. Apr. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Good FridayLangfredagur10. Apr. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Easter SundayPåskedagur12. Apr. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Easter MondayAnden påskedagur13. Apr. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Prayer DayDiri bededagur08. May. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Ascension DayKristi Himmelfartsdagur21. May. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
PentecostFørste pinsedagur31. May. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Whit MondayPinsedagur01. Jun. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
St Olav's DayÓlavsøkudagur29. Jul. 2020🏛 National Holiday
ChristmasJuledagur25. Dec. 2020🏛 National Holiday
St. Stephen's DayAnden juledagur26. Dec. 2020🏛 National Holiday

Maundy Thursday Next Public Holiday in Faroe Islands is in 5 days!