Finland Public Holidays 2019

There are 15 officially recognized Public Holidays in Finland. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

These holidays are days of celebration, like the anniversary of a significant historical event (National Holiday), or can be a religious celebration of some kind (Religious Holiday). Also, they can be celebrated locally in some regions of the country (Regional Holiday).

Public Holidays in Finland

Public Holidays in Finland for 2019

Public HolidayNative NameDateType
New Year's DayUudenvuodenpäivä01. Jan. 2019🏛 National Holiday
EpiphanyLoppiainen06. Jan. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
Good FridayPitkäperjantai19. Apr. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
Easter SundayPääsiäispäivä21. Apr. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
Easter Monday2. pääsiäispäivä22. Apr. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
May DayVappu01. May. 2019🏛 National Holiday
Ascension DayHelatorstai30. May. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
Whit SundayHelluntaipäivä09. Jun. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
Midsummer's EveJuhannusaatto21. Jun. 2019🏛 National Holiday
Midsummer's DayJuhannuspäivä22. Jun. 2019🏛 National Holiday
All Saint's DayPyhäinpäivä02. Nov. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
Independence DayItsenäisyyspäivä06. Dec. 2019🏛 National Holiday
Christmas EveJouluaatto24. Dec. 2019🏛 National Holiday
ChristmasJoulupäivä25. Dec. 2019🏛 National Holiday
St. Stephen's DayTapaninpäivä26. Dec. 2019🏛 National Holiday

All Saint's Day Next Public Holiday in Finland is in 18 days!

In Finland, every Sunday is an official public holiday.
The names follow the Liturgical year.