Germany Public Holidays 2019

There are 14 officially recognized Public Holidays in Germany. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

These holidays are days of celebration, like the anniversary of a significant historical event (National Holiday), or can be a religious celebration of some kind (Religious Holiday). Also, they can be celebrated locally in some regions of the country (Regional Holiday).

Public Holidays in Germany

Public Holidays in Germany for 2019

Public HolidayNative NameDateType
New Year's DayNeujahrstag01. Jan. 2019🏛 National Holiday
EpiphanyHeilige Drei Könige06. Jan. 2019📍 Regional Holiday ?
Good FridayKarfreitag19. Apr. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
Easter MondayOstermontag22. Apr. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
Labour DayTag der Arbeit01. May. 2019🏛 National Holiday
Ascension DayChristi Himmelfahrt30. May. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
Whit MondayPfingstmontag10. Jun. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
Corpus ChristiFronleichnam20. Jun. 2019📍 Regional Holiday ?
Assumption of MaryMariä Himmelfahrt15. Aug. 2019📍 Regional Holiday ?
National HolidayTag der Deutschen Einheit03. Oct. 2019🏛 National Holiday
All Saint's DayAllerheiligen01. Nov. 2019📍 Regional Holiday ?
Day of Repentance and PrayerBuß- und Bettag20. Nov. 2019📍 Regional Holiday ?
ChristmasWeihnachtstag25. Dec. 2019🏛 National Holiday
St. Stephen's DayZweiter Weihnachtsfeiertag26. Dec. 2019🏛 National Holiday

Christmas Next Public Holiday in Germany is in 18 days!