Hungary Public Holidays 2020

There are 13 officially recognized Public Holidays in Hungary. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

These holidays are days of celebration, like the anniversary of a significant historical event (National Holiday), or can be a religious celebration of some kind (Religious Holiday). Also, they can be celebrated locally in some regions of the country (Regional Holiday).

Public Holidays in Hungary

Public Holidays in Hungary for 2020

Public HolidayNative NameDateType
New Year's DayÚjév01. Jan. 2020🏛 National Holiday
National HolidayNemzeti ünnep15. Mar. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Good FridayNagypéntek10. Apr. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Easter SundayHúsvétvasárnap12. Apr. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Easter MondayHúsvéthétfő13. Apr. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Labour DayA munka ünnepe01. May. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Whit SundayPünkösdvasárnap31. May. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
Whit MondayPünkösdhétfő01. Jun. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
State Foundation DayAz államalapítás ünnepe20. Aug. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Revolution DayNemzeti ünnep23. Oct. 2020🏛 National Holiday
All Saint's DayMindenszentek01. Nov. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
ChristmasKarácsony25. Dec. 2020🏛 National Holiday
St. Stephen's DayKarácsony másnapja26. Dec. 2020🏛 National Holiday

Good Friday Next Public Holiday in Hungary is in 9 days!