Ireland Public Holidays 2020

There are 8 officially recognized Public Holidays in Ireland. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

These holidays are days of celebration, like the anniversary of a significant historical event (National Holiday), or can be a religious celebration of some kind (Religious Holiday). Also, they can be celebrated locally in some regions of the country (Regional Holiday).

Public Holidays in Ireland

Public Holidays in Ireland for 2020

Public HolidayNative NameDateType
New Year's DayLá Caille01. Jan. 2020🏛 National Holiday
St Patrick's DayLá Fhéile Pádraig17. Mar. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Easter MondayLuan Cásca13. Apr. 2020✝ Religious Holiday
June HolidayLá Saoire i mí an Mheithimh01. Jun. 2020🏛 National Holiday
August HolidayLá Saoire i mí Lúnasa03. Aug. 2020🏛 National Holiday
October HolidayLá Saoire i mí Dheireadh Fómhair26. Oct. 2020🏛 National Holiday
ChristmasLá Nollag25. Dec. 2020🏛 National Holiday
St. Stephen's DayLá Fhéile Stiofáin26. Dec. 2020🏛 National Holiday

Easter Monday Next Public Holiday in Ireland is in 12 days!