Luxembourg Public Holidays 2019

There are 11 officially recognized Public Holidays in Luxembourg. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

These holidays are days of celebration, like the anniversary of a significant historical event (National Holiday), or can be a religious celebration of some kind (Religious Holiday). Also, they can be celebrated locally in some regions of the country (Regional Holiday).

Public Holidays in Luxembourg

Public Holidays in Luxembourg for 2019

Public HolidayNative NameDateType
New Year's DayNeijoerschdag01. Jan. 2019🏛 National Holiday
Easter MondayOuschterméindeg22. Apr. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
Labour DayDag vun der Aarbecht01. May. 2019🏛 National Holiday
Ascension DayChristi Himmelfaart30. May. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
Whit MondayPéngschtméindeg10. Jun. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
National HolidayNationalfeierdag23. Jun. 2019🏛 National Holiday
Assumption of MaryLéiffrawëschdag15. Aug. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
All Saint's DayAllerhellgen01. Nov. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
ChristmasChrëschtdag25. Dec. 2019🏛 National Holiday
St. Stephen's DayStiefesdag26. Dec. 2019🏛 National Holiday
New Year's EveNeijoerschdag31. Dec. 2019🏛 National Holiday

Christmas Next Public Holiday in Luxembourg is in 18 days!