Malta Public Holidays 2019

There are 14 officially recognized Public Holidays in Malta. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

These holidays are days of celebration, like the anniversary of a significant historical event (National Holiday), or can be a religious celebration of some kind (Religious Holiday). Also, they can be celebrated locally in some regions of the country (Regional Holiday).

Public Holidays in Malta

Public Holidays in Malta for 2019

Public HolidayNative NameDateType
New Year's DayL-Ewwel tas-Sena01. Jan. 2019🏛 National Holiday
Feast of Saint Paul's Shipwreck in MaltaNawfraġju ta' San Pawl10. Feb. 2019🏛 National Holiday
Feast of Saint JosephSan Ġużepp19. Mar. 2019🏛 National Holiday
Freedom DayJum il-Ħelsien31. Mar. 2019🏛 National Holiday
Good FridayIl-Ġimgħa l-Kbira19. Apr. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
Worker's DayJum il-Ħaddiem01. May. 2019🏛 National Holiday
Sette GiugnoSette Giugno07. Jun. 2019🏛 National Holiday
Feast of Saint PeterL-Imnarja29. Jun. 2019🏛 National Holiday
Feast of the Assumption of Our LadySanta Marija15. Aug. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
Victory DayJum il-Vitorja08. Sep. 2019🏛 National Holiday
Independence DayJum l-Indipendenza21. Sep. 2019🏛 National Holiday
Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionIl-Kunċizzjoni01. Dec. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
Republic DayJum ir-Repubblika13. Dec. 2019🏛 National Holiday
ChristmasIl-Milied25. Dec. 2019🏛 National Holiday

Republic Day Next Public Holiday in Malta is in 6 days!