Netherlands Public Holidays 2019

There are 8 officially recognized Public Holidays in Netherlands. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

These holidays are days of celebration, like the anniversary of a significant historical event (National Holiday), or can be a religious celebration of some kind (Religious Holiday). Also, they can be celebrated locally in some regions of the country (Regional Holiday).

Public Holidays in Netherlands

Public Holidays in Netherlands for 2019

Public HolidayNative NameDateType
New Year's DayNieuwjaarsdag01. Jan. 2019πŸ› National Holiday
Easter MondayPasen22. Apr. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
King DayKoningsdag27. Apr. 2019πŸ› National Holiday
Liberation DayBevrijdingsdag05. May. 2019πŸ› National Holiday
Ascension DayHemelvaartsdag30. May. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
Whit MondayPinksteren10. Jun. 2019✝ Religious Holiday
ChristmasKerstmis25. Dec. 2019πŸ› National Holiday
New Year's EveNieuwjaarsdag31. Dec. 2019πŸ› National Holiday

Christmas Next Public Holiday in Netherlands is in 18 days!