Russia Public Holidays 2020

There are 10 officially recognized Public Holidays in Russia. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

These holidays are days of celebration, like the anniversary of a significant historical event (National Holiday), or can be a religious celebration of some kind (Religious Holiday). Also, they can be celebrated locally in some regions of the country (Regional Holiday).

Public Holidays in Russia

Public Holidays in Russia for 2020

Public HolidayNative NameDateType
New Year's DayНовый год01. Jan. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Orthodox ChristmasРождество Христово07. Jan. 2020☦ Religious Holiday
Defender of the Fatherland DayДень защитника Отечества23. Feb. 2020🏛 National Holiday
International Women's DayМеждународный женский день08. Mar. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Labour DayМеждународный день работников01. May. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Victory in Europe DayДень Победы09. May. 2020🏛 National Holiday
National HolidayДень России12. Jun. 2020🏛 National Holiday
National Flag DayДень национального флага22. Aug. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Unity DayДень народного единства04. Nov. 2020🏛 National Holiday
New Year's EveНовый год31. Dec. 2020🏛 National Holiday

Labour Day Next Public Holiday in Russia is in 27 days!