Turkey Public Holidays 2020

There are 9 officially recognized Public Holidays in Turkey. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

These holidays are days of celebration, like the anniversary of a significant historical event (National Holiday), or can be a religious celebration of some kind (Religious Holiday). Also, they can be celebrated locally in some regions of the country (Regional Holiday).

Public Holidays in Turkey

Public Holidays in Turkey for 2020

Public HolidayNative NameDateType
New Year's DayYılbaşı01. Jan. 2020🏛 National Holiday
National Sovereignty and Children's DayUlusal Egemenlik ve Çocuk Bayramı23. Apr. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Labour and Solidarity DayEmek ve Dayanışma Günü01. May. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports DayAtatürk'ü Anma Gençlik ve Spor Bayramı19. May. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Eid al-FitrRamazan Bayramı *24. May. 2020☪ Religious Holiday
Democracy and National Unity DayDemokrasi ve Millî Birlik Günü15. Jul. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Eid al-AdhaKurban Bayramı *30. Jul. 2020☪ Religious Holiday
Victory DayZafer Bayramı30. Aug. 2020🏛 National Holiday
Republic DayCumhuriyet Bayramı29. Oct. 2020🏛 National Holiday

National Sovereignty and Children's Day Next Public Holiday in Turkey is in 22 days!

* 3 work days off religious holiday