The European Union does not set public holidays for its member states. Each country in Europe (non-EU and EU states) is allowed to set its own public holiday dates.  On this page, you may discover upcoming public holiday dates in Europe and start planning your perfect holiday on this amazing continent.

Here are the public holiday dates for most countries in Europe:

Albania Andorra Austria
Belarus Belgium Bosnia and Herzegovina
Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus
Czech Republic Denmark Estonia
Faroe Islands Finland France
Germany Georgia Greece
Hungary Iceland Ireland
Italy Kosovo Latvia
Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg
Malta Moldova Monaco
Montenegro Netherlands North Macedonia
Norway Poland Portugal
Romania Russia Scotland
Serbia Slovakia Slovenia
Spain Sweden Switzerland
Turkey Ukraine United Kingdom