There are 14 officially recognized Public Holidays in Austria. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.

NameNative NameDateType
New Year’s DayNeujahr01. Jan. 2021🏛 National Holiday
EpiphanyHeilige Drei Könige06. Jan. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Easter MondayOstermontag05. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Statehood DayStaatsfeiertag01. May. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Ascension DayChristi Himmelfahrt13. May. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Whit MondayPfingstmontag24. May. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Corpus ChristiFronleichnam03. Jun. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Assumption of MaryMariä Himmelfahrt15. Aug. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
National HolidayNationalfeiertag26. Oct. 2021🏛 National Holiday
All Saint’s DayAllerheiligen01. Nov. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Immaculate ConceptionMariä Empfängnis01. Dec. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
ChristmasChristtag25. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
St. Stephen’s DayStefanitag26. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
New Year’s EveNeujahr31. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Next holiday in Austria is Immaculate Conception (01. Dec. 2021)