There are 11 officially recognized Public Holidays in Belgium. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.

NameNative NameDateType
New Year’s DayNieuwjaar01. Jan. 2021πŸ› National Holiday
Easter MondayPaasmaandag05. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Labour DayDag van de arbeid01. May. 2021πŸ› National Holiday
Ascension DayOnze Lieve Heer hemelvaart13. May. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Whit MondayPinkstermaandag24. May. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
National HolidayNationale feestdag21. Jul. 2021πŸ› National Holiday
Assumption of MaryOnze Lieve Vrouw hemelvaart15. Aug. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
All Saint’s DayAllerheiligen01. Nov. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Armistice DayWapenstilstand11. Nov. 2021πŸ› National Holiday
ChristmasKerstmis25. Dec. 2021πŸ› National Holiday
New Year’s EveNieuwjaar31. Dec. 2021πŸ› National Holiday
Next holiday in Belgium is Christmas (25. Dec. 2021)