There are 13 officially recognized Public Holidays in Croatia. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.

NameNative NameDateType
New Year’s DayNova godina01. Jan. 2020 National Holiday
EpiphanySveta tri kralja06. Jan. 2020 Religious Holiday
Easter MondayUskrsni ponedjeljak13. Apr. 2020 Religious Holiday
Labour DayMeđunarodni praznik rada01. May. 2020 National Holiday
Corpus ChristiTijelovo11. Jun. 2020 Religious Holiday
Statehood DayDan državnosti25. Jun. 2020 National Holiday
Anti-Fascist DayDan antifašističke borbe22. Jul. 2020 National Holiday
National HolidayDan pobjede i domovinske zahvalnosti05. Aug. 2020 National Holiday
Assumption of MaryVelika Gospa15. Aug. 2020 Religious Holiday
Independence DayDan neovisnosti08. Oct. 2020 National Holiday
All Saint’s DayDan svih svetih01. Nov. 2020 Religious Holiday
ChristmasBožić25. Dec. 2020 National Holiday
St. Stephen’s DayPrvi dan po Božiću26. Dec. 2020 National Holiday