There are 15 officially recognized Public Holidays in Cyprus. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.

NameNative NameDateType
New Year’s DayΠρωτοχρονιά01. Jan. 2020 National Holiday
Epiphanyθεοφάνεια06. Jan. 2020 Religious Holiday
Greek Independence DayΕλληνική Επανάσταση25. Mar. 2020 National Holiday
National HolidayEthniki Organosis Kyprion Agoniston01. Apr. 2020 National Holiday
Orthodox Good FridayMegáli Paraskeví17. Apr. 2020 Religious Holiday
Orthodox EasterKiriakí tou Páscha19. Apr. 2020 Religious Holiday
Orthodox Easter MondayDeftéra tou Páscha20. Apr. 2020 Religious Holiday
Labour DayErgatikí Protomagiá01. May. 2020 National Holiday
Orthodox Whit MondayKataklysmos08. Jun. 2020 Religious Holiday
Dormition of the TheotokosΚοίμησις Θεοτόκου15. Aug. 2020 Religious Holiday
Independence DayΗμέρα Ανεξαρτησίας Κύπρου01. Oct. 2020 National Holiday
Ohi DayΕπέτειος του Όχι28. Oct. 2020 National Holiday
Christmas Eveπαραμονή Χριστουγέννων24. Dec. 2020 National Holiday
ChristmasChristoúyenna25. Dec. 2020 National Holiday
Boxing DayΔευτέρα χριστούγεννων26. Dec. 2020 National Holiday