There are 11 officially recognized Public Holidays in Denmark. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.

NameNative NameDateType
New Year’s DayNytårsdag01. Jan. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Maundy ThursdaySkærtorsdag01. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Good FridayGod fredag02. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Easter Mondaypåske mandag05. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Prayer DayStore Bededag30. Apr. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Ascension DayHimmelfartsdag13. May. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Whit MondayPinsedag24. May. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
National HolidayGrundlovsdag05. Jun. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Christmas EveJuleaftensdag24. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
ChristmasJuleaftensdag25. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
St. Stephen’s DayJuledag 226. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Next holiday in Denmark is Christmas Eve (24. Dec. 2021)