There are 12 officially recognized Public Holidays in Estonia. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.

NameNative NameDateType
St. John’s DayJaanipäev01. Jan. 1970 National Holiday
New Year’s DayUusaasta01. Jan. 2020 National Holiday
Independence DayIseseisvuspäev24. Feb. 2020 National Holiday
Good FridaySuur reede10. Apr. 2020 Religious Holiday
Easter SundayUlestõusmispühade 1. püha12. Apr. 2020 Religious Holiday
Spring DayKevadpüha01. May. 2020 National Holiday
Whit SundayNelipühade 1. püha31. May. 2020 Religious Holiday
Victory Day Võidupüha23. Jun. 2020 National Holiday
Restoration Day of the StateTaasiseseisvumispäev20. Aug. 2020 National Holiday
Christmas EveJõululaupäev24. Dec. 2020 National Holiday
ChristmasEsimene jõulupüha25. Dec. 2020 National Holiday
Boxing DayTeine jõulupüha26. Dec. 2020 National Holiday