There are 12 officially recognized Public Holidays in Faroe Islands. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.

NameNative NameDateType
New Year’s DayNytårsdagur01. Jan. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Maundy ThursdaySkærtorsdagur01. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Good FridayLangfredagur02. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Easter SundayPåskedagur04. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Easter MondayAnden påskedagur05. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Prayer DayDiri bededagur30. Apr. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Ascension DayKristi Himmelfartsdagur13. May. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
PentecostFørste pinsedagur23. May. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Whit MondayPinsedagur24. May. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
St Olav’s DayÓlavsøkudagur29. Jul. 2021🏛 National Holiday
ChristmasJuledagur25. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
St. Stephen’s DayAnden juledagur26. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Next holiday in Faroe Islands is Maundy Thursday (01. Apr. 2021)