There are 15 officially recognized Public Holidays in Finland. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.

NameNative NameDateType
New Year’s DayUudenvuodenpäivä01. Jan. 2021🏛 National Holiday
EpiphanyLoppiainen06. Jan. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Good FridayPitkäperjantai02. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Easter SundayPääsiäispäivä04. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Easter Monday2. pääsiäispäivä05. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
May DayVappu01. May. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Ascension DayHelatorstai13. May. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Whit SundayHelluntaipäivä23. May. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Midsummer’s EveJuhannusaatto25. Jun. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Midsummer’s DayJuhannuspäivä26. Jun. 2021🏛 National Holiday
All Saint’s DayPyhäinpäivä06. Nov. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Independence DayItsenäisyyspäivä06. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Christmas EveJouluaatto24. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
ChristmasJoulupäivä25. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
St. Stephen’s DayTapaninpäivä26. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Next holiday in Finland is Good Friday (02. Apr. 2021)