There are 15 officially recognized Public Holidays in Greece. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.

NameNative NameDateType
Independence DayIkostí-pémpti Martíou01. Jan. 1970 National Holiday
New Year’s DayProtochroniá01. Jan. 2020 National Holiday
EpiphanyTheophánia06. Jan. 2020 Religious Holiday
AnnunciationEvangelismós tis Theotókou25. Mar. 2020 National Holiday
Orthodox Good FridayMegáli Paraskeví17. Apr. 2020 Religious Holiday
Orthodox EasterKiriakí tou Páscha19. Apr. 2020 Religious Holiday
Orthodox Easter MondayDeftéra tou Páscha20. Apr. 2020 Religious Holiday
Labour DayErgatikí Protomagiá01. May. 2020 National Holiday
Orthodox Whit SundayPentikostí07. Jun. 2020 Religious Holiday
Orthodox Whit MondayPnévmatos08. Jun. 2020 Religious Holiday
Orthodox AssumptionKímisi tis Theotókou28. Aug. 2020 Religious Holiday
AnnunciationTo Ochi25. Oct. 2020 National Holiday
Troy’s Mid Week Fishing DayTo Ochi11. Dec. 2020 National Holiday
ChristmasChristoúyenna25. Dec. 2020 National Holiday
Glorifying Mother of GodSínaxis Yperagías26. Dec. 2020 National Holiday