There are 13 officially recognized Public Holidays in Hungary. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.

NameNative NameDateType
New Year’s DayÚjév01. Jan. 2021🏛 National Holiday
National HolidayNemzeti ünnep15. Mar. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Good FridayNagypéntek02. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Easter SundayHúsvétvasárnap04. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Easter MondayHúsvéthétfő05. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Labour DayA munka ünnepe01. May. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Whit SundayPünkösdvasárnap23. May. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Whit MondayPünkösdhétfő24. May. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
State Foundation DayAz államalapítás ünnepe20. Aug. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Revolution DayNemzeti ünnep23. Oct. 2021🏛 National Holiday
All Saint’s DayMindenszentek01. Nov. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
ChristmasKarácsony25. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
St. Stephen’s DayKarácsony másnapja26. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Next holiday in Hungary is Christmas (25. Dec. 2021)