There are 8 officially recognized Public Holidays in Ireland. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.

NameNative NameDateType
New Year’s DayLá Caille01. Jan. 2020 National Holiday
St Patrick’s DayLá Fhéile Pádraig17. Mar. 2020 National Holiday
Easter MondayLuan Cásca13. Apr. 2020 Religious Holiday
June HolidayLá Saoire i mí an Mheithimh01. Jun. 2020 National Holiday
August HolidayLá Saoire i mí Lúnasa03. Aug. 2020 National Holiday
October HolidayLá Saoire i mí Dheireadh Fómhair26. Oct. 2020 National Holiday
ChristmasLá Nollag25. Dec. 2020 National Holiday
St. Stephen’s DayLá Fhéile Stiofáin26. Dec. 2020 National Holiday