There are 11 officially recognized Public Holidays in Luxembourg. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.

NameNative NameDateType
New Year’s DayNeijoerschdag01. Jan. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Easter MondayOuschterméindeg05. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Labour DayDag vun der Aarbecht01. May. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Ascension DayChristi Himmelfaart13. May. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Whit MondayPéngschtméindeg24. May. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
National HolidayNationalfeierdag23. Jun. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Assumption of MaryLéiffrawëschdag15. Aug. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
All Saint’s DayAllerhellgen01. Nov. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
ChristmasChrëschtdag25. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
St. Stephen’s DayStiefesdag26. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
New Year’s EveNeijoerschdag31. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Next holiday in Luxembourg is Christmas (25. Dec. 2021)