There are 14 officially recognized Public Holidays in Malta. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.

NameNative NameDateType
New Year’s DayL-Ewwel tas-Sena01. Jan. 2021 National Holiday
Feast of Saint Paul’s Shipwreck in MaltaNawfraġju ta’ San Pawl10. Feb. 2021 National Holiday
Feast of Saint JosephSan Ġużepp19. Mar. 2021 National Holiday
Freedom DayJum il-Ħelsien31. Mar. 2021 National Holiday
Good FridayIl-Ġimgħa l-Kbira02. Apr. 2021 Religious Holiday
Worker’s DayJum il-Ħaddiem01. May. 2021 National Holiday
Sette GiugnoSette Giugno07. Jun. 2021 National Holiday
Feast of Saint PeterL-Imnarja29. Jun. 2021 National Holiday
Feast of the Assumption of Our LadySanta Marija15. Aug. 2021 Religious Holiday
Victory DayJum il-Vitorja08. Sep. 2021 National Holiday
Independence DayJum l-Indipendenza21. Sep. 2021 National Holiday
Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionIl-Kunċizzjoni01. Dec. 2021 Religious Holiday
Republic DayJum ir-Repubblika13. Dec. 2021 National Holiday
ChristmasIl-Milied25. Dec. 2021 National Holiday
Next holiday in Malta is Feast of Saint Joseph (19. Mar. 2021)