There are 12 officially recognized Public Holidays in Monaco. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.

NameNative NameDateType
New Year’s DayLe jour de l’An01. Jan. 2020 National Holiday
Saint Devota’s DayLa Sainte Dévote27. Jan. 2020 National Holiday
Easter MondayLundi de Pâques13. Apr. 2020 Religious Holiday
Labour DayFete de la Travaille01. May. 2020 National Holiday
Ascension DayL’Ascension21. May. 2020 Religious Holiday
Whit MondayLe lundi de Pentecôte01. Jun. 2020 Religious Holiday
Corpus ChristiLa Fête Dieu11. Jun. 2020 Religious Holiday
Assumption of MaryL’Assomption de Marie15. Aug. 2020 Religious Holiday
All Saint’s DayLa Toussaint01. Nov. 2020 Religious Holiday
H.S.H. the Sovereign Prince’s DayLa Fête du Prince19. Nov. 2020 National Holiday
Immaculate ConceptionL’Immaculée Conception01. Dec. 2020 Religious Holiday
ChristmasNoël25. Dec. 2020 National Holiday