There are 8 officially recognized Public Holidays in Netherlands. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.

NameNative NameDateType
New Year’s DayNieuwjaarsdag01. Jan. 2020 National Holiday
Easter MondayPasen13. Apr. 2020 Religious Holiday
King DayKoningsdag27. Apr. 2020 National Holiday
Liberation DayBevrijdingsdag05. May. 2020 National Holiday
Ascension DayHemelvaartsdag21. May. 2020 Religious Holiday
Whit MondayPinksteren01. Jun. 2020 Religious Holiday
ChristmasKerstmis25. Dec. 2020 National Holiday
New Year’s EveNieuwjaarsdag31. Dec. 2020 National Holiday