There are 13 officially recognized Public Holidays in Norway. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.

NameNative NameDateType
New Year’s DayFørste nyttårsdag01. Jan. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Maundy ThursdaySkjærtorsdag01. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Good FridayLangfredag02. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Easter SundayFørste påskedag04. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Easter MondayAndre påskedag05. Apr. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Labour DayFørste mai01. May. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Ascension DayKristi himmelfartsdag13. May. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
National HolidaySyttende mai17. May. 2021🏛 National Holiday
PentecostFørste pinsedag23. May. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
Whit MondayAndre pinsedag24. May. 2021✝ Religious Holiday
ChristmasFørste juledag25. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
St. Stephen’s DayAndre juledag26. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
New Year’s EveFørste nyttårsdag31. Dec. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Next holiday in Norway is Maundy Thursday (01. Apr. 2021)