There are 9 officially recognized Public Holidays in Turkey. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.

NameNative NameDateType
New Year’s DayYılbaşı01. Jan. 2021🏛 National Holiday
National Sovereignty and Children’s DayUlusal Egemenlik ve Çocuk Bayramı23. Apr. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Labour and Solidarity DayEmek ve Dayanışma Günü01. May. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Eid al-FitrRamazan Bayramı *13. May. 2021☪ Religious Holiday
Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports DayAtatürk’ü Anma Gençlik ve Spor Bayramı19. May. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Democracy and National Unity DayDemokrasi ve Millî Birlik Günü15. Jul. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Eid al-AdhaKurban Bayramı *19. Jul. 2021☪ Religious Holiday
Victory DayZafer Bayramı30. Aug. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Republic DayCumhuriyet Bayramı29. Oct. 2021🏛 National Holiday
Next holiday in Turkey is New Year’s Day (01. Jan. 2022)