There are 12 officially recognized Public Holidays in United Kingdom. Public Holiday is usually a non-working day during the current year and it is generally established by law.

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.

NameNative NameDateType
New Year’s DayNew Year’s01. Jan. 2021πŸ› National Holiday
St Patrick’s DaySt Patrick’s Day17. Mar. 2021πŸ“ Regional Holiday
Good FridayGood Friday02. Apr. 2021πŸ“ Regional Holiday
Early MayEarly May or May Day03. May. 2021πŸ› National Holiday
Spring Bank HolidaySpring Bank Holiday31. May. 2021πŸ“ Regional Holiday
June HolidayJune Holiday07. Jun. 2021πŸ“ Regional Holiday
St Andrew’s DaySt Andrew’s Day30. Jun. 2021πŸ“ Regional Holiday
August HolidayAugust Holiday02. Aug. 2021πŸ“ Regional Holiday
Summer Bank HolidaySummer Bank Holiday30. Aug. 2021πŸ“ Regional Holiday
October HolidayOctober Holiday25. Oct. 2021πŸ“ Regional Holiday
ChristmasChristmas25. Dec. 2021πŸ› National Holiday
St. Stephen’s DayBoxing Day26. Dec. 2021πŸ› National Holiday
Next holiday in United Kingdom is Christmas (25. Dec. 2021)