Cyprus Public Holidays

Public Holidays in Cyprus 2024

There are 17 officially recognized holidays in Cyprus (15 Public Holidays, 2 Observance Holidays)

Public holidays are days of celebration where countries celebrate important historical or religious events. In some cases, there are public holidays which are celebrated exclusively in certain region of the country.
NameNative NameDateType
New Year's Day
Πρωτοχρονιά01 Jan 2024
Θεοφάνεια06 Jan 2024
Ash SundayΚαθαρά Δευτέρα18 Mar 2024
Clean MondayΚαθαρά Δευτέρα19 Mar 2024
Annunciation, Anniversary of 1821 RevolutionΕυαγγελισμός, Εθνική Εορτή25 Mar 2024
Cyprus National DayΚύπρος Εθνική Εορτή01 Apr 2024
Labour Day
Εργατική Πρωτομαγιά01 May 2024
Good Friday
Μεγάλη Παρασκευή03 May 2024
Easter Sunday
Πάσχα05 May 2024
Easter Monday
Δευτέρα του Πάσχα06 May 2024
Mother's Day
Γιορτή της μητέρας12 May 2024
Πεντηκοστή23 Jun 2024
Κοίμηση της Θεοτόκου15 Aug 2024
Cyprus Independence DayΗμέρα της Ανεξαρτησίας Κύπρος01 Oct 2024
National HolidayΕπέτειος του Όχι28 Oct 2024
Christmas Day
Χριστούγεννα25 Dec 2024
Boxing Day
Δεύτερη μέρα των Χριστουγέννων26 Dec 2024